About dovsilverman

Dov (Robert) Silverman is the ninth generation on his mother's side born in Brooklyn, New York. After 3 years as a US Marine in the Korean War, he worked as a Long Island Railroad conductor, an auctioneer, and he established Autar Microfilm Service. While working nights on the Railroad and studying full-time days, he earned his high school diploma and went on to graduate from Stony Brook University, Long Island, New York, cum laude, at the age of 39.

To the Gates of Hell is released!!

The Darkest Hour… Japan is yet again on the brink of war. This time it will engulf the world from east to west, and Japan will become embroiled after the attack on Pearl Harbor, 1941.

John Mung’s great-grandson, Captain Kenji Ishikawa, is deeply involved in his country’s preparations for a bitter and bloody conflict. He is an Air Force officer and a powerful figure in the world of aircraft manufacture. As the novel opens, his uncle Hiroki Koin, an extremely senior political figure, is facing an attempted coup by fanatical right-wing militarists.

If they have their way, they’ll be leading the country to the gates of Hell …

This fascinating novel continues the epic saga begun with The Fall of the Shogun. Through the compelling story of John Mung and his descendants, bestselling author Dov Silverman has breathed fire into the history of Japan’s emergence into the modern world.

If it isn’t at your favorite bookshop through Smashwords yet, it should be soon!

Tairo is now released and is distributed everywhere through Smashwords

Fiction » Historical » USA

By Dov Silverman
Rating: Not yet rated.
Published: Nov. 09, 2012
Words: 137954 (approximate)
Language: English
ISBN: 9781301584390

Short description
Tairo is the fourth in the series of Best Selling historical novels. It involves love, intrigue,war and Japanese military expansion.The Emperor turns to John Mung and the Black Dragon Society to thwart the Japan’s militarists from pursuing war with China,Korea and Russia.

Extended description
This fourth in the Fall of the Shogun series describes the modernization of isolated Japan.
Mung enlists his grandson and wife to spy in Manchuria.They fall victim to Colonel Shibata’s evil scheme.When war comes,Mung skillfully guides his country to victory. This fourth novel is a compelling tale of love, intrigue, treachery and sacrifice. It shows the growth of Japan’s international spy system that outmaneuvered the western military world in the first part of the 20th century, and reached the epitome of industrial espionage in the latter half of the 20th century.